September Wrap-Up + October TBR.

Excuse me hahahaha… My app posted it, while I planned it for tomorrow whoopsie….

So my Wrap-Up this month… Let me see:

Jojo Moyes - Me Before You

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I read this book for the #ReadThemAllThon. I loved it!!

Started:    August 31

Finished: September 2

Rating: 5-quills

Colleen Hoover - It Ends with UsIt Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover was the last book I read for the #ReadThemAllThon. I really liked, but it was a tough read for me. You can read all about it in my review.

Started:    September 2

Finished: September 4

Rating: 5-quills

 

Kristin Cast - Amber SmokeAmber Smoke by Kristin Cast I read because I love Team Cast and I was granted The Scent of Salt & Sand via NetGalley =] Me so happy!!

Started:    September 7

Finished: September 7

Rating: 5-quills

 

Kristin Cast - Scarlet RainScarlet Rain by Kristin Cast again =] I had to read them before starting TSOSAS and I just had to read on quickly in this series!!

Started:    September 8

Finished: September 12

Rating: 5-quills

 

Leigh Bardugo - Six of CrowsSix of Crows, I finally read it so I wouldn’t have to wait…. Aaaaaaaand, now I gotta wait because of damn money hahaha shit happens…..

Started:    September 12

Finished: September 15

Rating: 5-quills

 

Kristin Cast & P.C. Cast - The Scent of Salt & SandTHE SCENT OF SALT & SAND by Kristin Cast and her fabulous mom P.C. Cast. I was so happy when this one was granted =] My review will be coming soon!!

Started:    September 16

Finished: September 17

Rating: 5-quills

 

20160914_104212831_ios

I finally read The Graces by Laure Eve. Bought it this month and got to meet her and got my book signed =] =] =] =] =] =] =] =] =] do I need to explain how happy I am?

Started:    September

Finished: September

Rating: 5-quills

 

Desiree Williams - Sun and MoonSun and Moon by Desiree Williams is a book I got from XpressoBooks. Thanks for that!! I reviewed it yesterday and I can say I loved it!! Want to know more about it, read my review ;]

Started:    September 25

Finished: September 29

Rating: 4-quill

 

P.C. Cast - Moon Chosen 1Moon Chosen by P.C. Cast is one I’m currently reading. I’m just past the middle of the book. I absolutely love it so far. It releases on October 18th. I will review it before that, I promise!! But I can assure you, it’s a must buy and must read =] I started it early in September and I really set my mind to reading it fast, but I saw the rules of pre-release reviews of the publishers and so my schedule made me put it on hold for a bit…..

Started:    September 5

Rating so far: 5-quills after 51% of the book.

 

Bella Forrest - The Gender GameAnother book I’m currently reading is The Gender Game by Bella Forrest. The first part of the book I flew through. I’m liking it so far, but I can’t say sure things about it as I’m currently at 26%.

Started:    September 30

Rating so far: 45-quill after 26% of the book.

 

 

October TBR.

Of course I’ll finish Moon Chosen and The Gender Game.

I’ve got a lot of option this month. But I have a few I really want to read this month, so I’ll make two lists. One with definite choices and one with my options this month… And that second list will be incomplete as I have a lot of arcs to get through and I still have to choose….

Definite TBR:

Megan Crewe - A Mortal Song

A Mortal Song written by Megan Crewe. This is an arc I’m excited for to read. I’ve had a few conversations with Megan herself on Twitter, even before I read anything by her, so I was really happy this book was granted to me!!

 

Dan Brown - Inferno

Inferno by Dan Brown. I’m ashamed I haven’t read it so far… Got it from day one at 855am, so yeah I got it really early on the release day. But until now I haven’t read it so shame on me!! But the movie is coming to theatres on October 13th and I want to see it, but read it first.

 

 

Cornelia Funke - Reckless The Petrified Flesh

The Petrified Flesh by Cornelia Funke… Got it through NetGalley… Have heard a lot of great things about her, but haven’t read a book by her… Whoops, shame on me twice!!

 

 

Candy Atkins - The Lost Knight

 

The Lost Knight by Candy Atkins I got from XpressoBooks to review. I’m curious to read it…

 

bram-stoker-dracula

Because of Halloween this month I really want to read Dracula, of course by Bram Stoker!! I haven’t read it, I think…. Don’t know for sure hahaha… But my phone has a cute monkey emoji with his hands for his eyes…That is the one I use for embarrassing things hahah….

 

 

I want to read Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn, as I’ve gotten the arc [through NetGalley] of Remember Yesterday. I want to read both this month….

 

The Raven Cycle Extras I can easily read this month. They’re not that big hahaha

 

Optional TBR:

I’ve got 5 more books n my list right now to read in October if I find the time to read all of these….

  • Sealed Up by Steve Dunn Hansen [NetGalley]
  • The Lying Planet by Carol Riggs [NetGalley]
  • Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini [NetGalley]
  • A Wizard’s Forge by A.M. Justice [NetGalley]
  • Harry Potter and the Curse Child by J.K. Rowling.

 

So there may be more NetGalley additions this month, but first let’s get through this pile… While going to night school and having a job =]

 

 

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑