Sunday Post #9. October 2

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme originally from Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things I have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on my blog.

life

So this was a very busy week. That meant that today was me feeling lazy as shit!! I almost fell asleep a couple of times today hahahaha…. Quick recap of my week!!

Monday night I had to work… The rest of the day I can’t remember right now haha, too tired lol

Tuesday during the day is the same as Monday I guess. At night I went to see Bridget Jones’ Baby.. That was the most humorous movie I’ve ever seen. I’ve never laughed my ass off like this before… Laughed so hard my lungs ached and my mascara was runny… =] I will see it again soon with my mom, who desperately wants to watch this movie with me hahah.. But I really recommend anyone to see this one, female or male!! And yes, it’s more fun to have watched the previous three movies before seeing this one, but it’s not really necessary  =]

Wednesday I went to my second class at the hairdressers academy [It’s called that way in Dutch lol: De Kappersakademie] It was so much fun =] I’m so excited for the Wednesday nights to come!!

On Thursday my biggest event was watching Fenerbaçhe – Feyenoord in the Europe League.. Sadly, this is the first loss this season, in the competition, cup fighting and Europe League together.

Friday night I had to work again. This was exciting, my first complete handling of whitening teeth =] I’m happy to have accomplished the whole handling yay me!!

Saturday was an exciting day as well. In the afternoon I helped at a kickathon. It was a benefit day to raise money for an ex-Taekwondo teacher. Kids and adults could raise money per kick or just a set amount. He has MS and his only tiny chance to ever walk again is an operation in Mexico which costs €70k. Yeah, that’s pretty expensive. They do the surgery in The Netherlands, but not for people with MS. He will be going there on November 4th and will be returning on December 6th. I hope he will get all the money needed and that he will be able to walk again. That afternoon we raised €2200!! It was really fun to participate in helping a man get a last chance for walking…

That night we celebrated my aunt’s wife’s birthday =] It was a really nice celebration with the family!! Funny thing, the whole family lives in my town and my aunts live in a city 45 minutes away… lol it’s cheaper to have them here lol… Next year she will be running the Rotterdam Marathon completely for the first time!! So we gave her a new sports bra and some nice jogging pants, my parents in law completed the outfit with an amazing t-shirt that said Run Darling Run!! [BTW: Blue Moscato wine is really delicious…. and it’s blue!!]

Sunday was an utterly lazy day for me…. Watched Max Verstappen get second place, after his team-mate Ricciardo, on the Formula One race in Malaysia [at 9am]. Raced some laps myself in the F1 game [my bf got it and I tried a few time, starting to get the hang of it again. It’s so much more advanced than the race games I used to play] We watched Feyenoord win an out game at Willem II [whoohoo 0-2 FTW] I almost fell asleep a couple of times today, because I’m not used to busy weeks like this anymore… hahaha Futhermore a little grocery shopping, made homemade fried cod [in little pieces like tiny fish nuggets], watched an ep of Marvel’s Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D. and enjoyed the fire-place =] The evening was pretty much me blogging, taking a hot bath and reading some more from The Gender Game by Bella Forrest [I like the book so far, 26% in]

And this was pretty much my week =] Oh and I’m waiting for the Hogwarts Express with Harry Funko… And I’m excited fot Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor release on Tuesday… Maybe if I give him my cute look I can buy it hahahahahaha

posts

This weeks posts:

 

Coming next week [If I can manage my time]:

  • #70 The Scent of Salt & Sand. [NetGalley]
  • TTT#11 All About The Villains.
  • #71 The Gender Game.
  • #72 The Warlock.
  • The Versatile Blogger Award.
  • Sunday Post #10. October 9

 

reading

I started Sun and Moon last Sunday night and I finished it on Thursday. Review can be found here. I started reading The Gender Game by Bella Forrest. The last three days have been without reading due to the story stated at the Life section =]

I’ll continue reading Moon Chosen the coming week. And I definitely want to start reading Inferno by Dan Brown.

waatching

Because I love these series:

  • Tuesday Sept 27, Supergirl S1E19: Myriad
  • Wednesday Sept 28, Supergirl S1E20: Better Angels
  • Friday Sept 30, The Flash S2E17: Flash Back

 

With my boyfriend:

  • Sunday October 2, Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. S3E16: Paradise Lost

Agents of Shiels s#

haul

 

instagram

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

11 thoughts on “Sunday Post #9. October 2

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

