Sunday Post #40. May 7

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme originally from Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things I have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on my blog.

Life.

Busy, busy week I had.. [Yoda is somewhere inside me haha] Monday late shift [5pm – closing], Tuesday late shift, Wednesday crazy day and school at night [I nailed my perm this week with the perm liquid being two tads stronger instead of one!!!!], Thursday an early appointment and early shift [noon – 5pm] and Friday =] That was my first day working in the kitchen instead of the ice cream salon =] I learned how to prep for the pizzas in the early afternoon, chilled out a bit and had dinner and then learned how to make pizzas in the evening =] Was so much fun to do, did burn my arm twice. But I had expected that haha. Knowing my clumsy self lol. Saturday another noon – 5pm shift and today was supposed to be a historical day for Feyenoord fans. We could have been won the premier championship today, but we got kicked in the ass with 3-0… All of the fans went to Rotterdam, some even flew in from Australia to be here.. It was an out game, but our stadium was filled with fans watching on big screens. My bf and me watched at our own big screens at home and are now happy we didn’t went to Rotterdam… Some stupid people started rioting against the police, stupid drunk high fucks that they are, they ruin the whole thing for the rest of us…  [think in lines of 500 fucked up people who fuck things up form 300k fans]….. We came, we saw, we lost and we felt bummed… We still do a bit, but all is not lost. Next Sunday is the final game and our final chance this season to prove we are the champions, for the first time since 1999…. All the Feyenoord fans want it so bad after this time.. Let’s hope we win next Sunday and be the damn national champions!!! [oh, in case you don’t know what I’m talking about: football/soccer ;] ] This day did make me finish Red Queen though =]

So tomorrow we were supposed to leave at 7am for the victory party in Rotterdam [would start at noon hahaha, over 300k people were expected], but now it will be a day lost in being lazy, writing and reading… I call that good comfort after this hell of a day!!

On to next week, let try to rock this!!

XoXo

Posts.

This weeks posts:

 

Coming next week:

  • Celebrate Books unboxing!!
  • Sunday Post #41. May 14

Reading.

I read a lot this week!! In numbers, maybe less in pages hahaha. So I read Queen Song, Steel Scars and Red Queen this week. I’m starting Glass Sword tomorrow before continuing on with King’s Cage =] I will also start Flame in the Mist tomorrow, probably in the my bath tub. I mostly stick to one book, but when reading a book on paper I will read another digitally on my Kobo. This mostly happens in my bath tub or when I’m away from home. My beauties don’t leave my safe home hahaha.. I like to keep them pretty!!

After King’s Cage I will re-read Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer before starting Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor. After that the re-read of A Court of Thorns and Roses and A Court of Mist and Fury are on the planning before devouring A Court of Wings and Ruin =]

Goodreads Reading Challenge 2017 update: 37/100

The Backlist Reader Challenge 2017 update: 15/50

Watching.

  • Monday May 1, Gotham S2E14: This Ball of Mud and Meanness
  • Tuesday May 2, Gotham S2E15: Mad Grey Dawn
  • Tuesday May 2, Gotham S2E16: Prisoners
  • Wenesday May 3, Gotham S2E17: Into the Woods
  • Sunday May 7, Gotham S2E18: Pinewood

gotham-s2

With the bf:

  • Saturday May 6, Last Man Standing S2E7: Putting a Hit on Christmas
  • Sunday May 7, Last Man Standing S2E8: Bullying
  • Sunday May 7, Last Man Standing S2E9: Attractive Architect
  • Sunday May 7, Last Man Standing S2E10: The Help
  • Sunday May 7, Last Man Standing S2E11: Mike’s Pole

last_man_standing

 

Haul.

I finally got some books again!!!!!! Woohoo. Okay don’t lie, I got King’s Cage last week, but this week two more arrived =] I got the beautiful hardcover of Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor. But like always, it has a tiny scratch on the cover, because Bol.com packs them too small.. This book was in a box so tight I had to shake the box upside down to get the book out of the box ='[ I’m so sick of them handling books like this. I’m not the only one, the Facebook book groups I’m in complain all the time about this from Bol.com =/ But it’s not as bad as two years ago, I really had to get a new book twice. The first time because the paperback had a corner in the book because of packaging and the second time [same book] because of a tear in the cover!!!!

But okay, happy thing is: IT’S A FIRST EDITION.. HELL YEAHHHH I love myself the first editions!!! Collecting them hahaha =]

rick-riordan-the-hammer-of-thor

My second book this week came in my first book box from Celebrate Books. They are from the Netherlands and make Dutch book boxes, but lucky for me they make an English one for special releases!!! I got a lot of goodies and A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN by the FABULOUS SARAH J. MAAS!!! I will have a special unboxing post for that next week!!

Sarah J. Maas - A Court of Wings and Ruin

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

