What about that bookchallenge 2016 + goal 2017.

So another year has ended. Whew what a year it was… I won’t ramble about the usual shit 2016 brought to us.. But this year had lots of ups and downs for us…. My bf went back to work after being at home for over a year [back injury because of getting hit by a scooter a few year ago while working], I started night school, found a tiny job [still working on finding more hours somewhere]. We went to Curaçao in May and had a lovely time there =]

But the usual ups and downs were in this year too, relationship wise and financially. But we came out stronger than before and are still going on, even though this won’t be the last downs we face… If we can only remember that the ups are more important to remember than the downs..

When I’m talking about books, this year had its ups and downs too… I’m a bit on a buying ban, because my working hours are low and we have to pay for my education, which isn’t cheap… But I did manage to get my book haul a bit up because of my birthday in November… My biggest up was partly in my birthday book haul and in me completing my Goodreads Reading Challenge 2016. I had my goal set on reading a 100 books and I finished book number 110 on New Year’s Eve’. I wanted to finish two more, but hey, can’t have everything can I?

And here are my numbers for 2016:

my-year-in-booksstats-2016rating-2016books-2016

So I’m pretty proud of what I’ve read this year.. I made so extra statistics from 2016:

Total books & pages per month:

  • January – 5 books, 1.802 pages, avg p/b 360,4
  • February – 11 books, 2.922 pages, avg p/b 265,6
  • March – 9 books, 2.563 pages, avg p/b 284,8
  • April – 14 books, 2.962 pages, avg p/b 211,6
  • May – 16 books, 3.186 pages, avg p/b 199,1
  • June – 6 books, 2.000 pages, avg p/b 333,3
  • July – 7 books, 3.192 pages, avg p/b 456
  • August – 9 books, 3.554 pages, avg p/b 394,9
  • September – 8 books, 2.688 pages, avg p/b 336
  • October – 6 books, 2.628 pages, avg p/b 438
  • November – 6 books, 1.953 pages, avg p/b 325,5
  • December – 13 books, 3.346 pages, avg p/b 257,4

Average pages per month read: 2.733 pages

From these 110 books:

  • All were fiction.
  • 22 were 2016 releases, some read before publication date.
    • Victoria Aveyard – Steel Scars
    • Marissa Meyer – Stars Above
    • Danielle Paige – Ruler of Beasts
    • Danielle Paige – Yellow Brick Way
    • Victoria Aveyard – Glass Sword
    • Sarah J. Maas – A Court of Mist and Fury
    • Gaby Triana – Wake the Hollow
    • Amanda Bouchet – A Promise of Fire
    • Stacey Lee – Outrun the Moon
    • Colleen Hoover – It Ends With Us
    • Kristin Cast & P.C. Cast – The Scent of Salt and Sand [read before pub.]
    • Kristin Cast – Scarlet Rain
    • Laure Eve – The Graces
    • Bella Forrest – The Gender Game
    • P.C. Cast – Moon Chosen [read before pub.]
    • Desiree Williams – Sun and Moon
    • Megan Crewe – A Mortal Song
    • Candy Atkins – The Lost Knight
    • Pintip Dunn – Before Tomorrow
    • Pintip Dunn – Remember Yesterday
    • C.L. Lynch – Chemistry
    • A.M. Justice – A Wizard’s Forge
  • 1 of these is not yet published.
    • Elise Kova – The Alchemists of Loom
  • 3 of these were 2016 Debut Authors.
    • Amanda Bouchet – A Promise of Fire
    • Candy Atkins – The Lost Knight
    • C.L. Lynch – Chemistry
  • 17 of these were ARCS.
    • Emma Newman – Between Two Thorns
    • Gaby Triana – Wake The Hollow
    • Amanda Bouchet –  A Promise of Fire
    • Kristin Cast & P.C. Cast – The Scent of Salt and Sand
    • Desiree Williams – Sun and Moon
    • Bella Forrest – The Gender Game
    • P.C. Cast – Moon Chosen
    • Candy Atkins – The Lost Knight
    • Megan Crewe – A Mortal Song
    • Samie Sands – Lockdown
    • Pintip Dunn – Remember Yesterday
    • C.L. Lynch – Chemistry
    • Josephine Angelini – Trial By Fire
    • A.M. Justice – A Wizard’s Forge
    • Elise Kova – The Alchemists of Loom
    • Terry Maggert – Halfway Dead
    • Samie Sands – Forgotten
  • 90 of these were written by 34 women.
    • Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
    • Victoria Aveyard
    • Marissa Meyer
    • Leigh Bardugo
    • Sarah J. Maas
    • Julie Kagawa
    • Danielle Paige
    • Sabaa Tahir
    • A.G. Howard
    • Maggie Stiefvater
    • Richelle Mead
    • V.E. Schwab
    • Emma Newman
    • Gaby Triana
    • Amanda Bouchet
    • Kass Morgan
    • Stacey Lee
    • Jojo Moyes
    • Colleen Hoover
    • Kristin Cast
    • P.C. Cast
    • Laure Eve
    • Desiree Williams
    • Bella Forrest
    • Candy Atkins
    • Megan Crewe
    • Samie Sands
    • Pintip Dunn
    • C.L. Lynch
    • Josephine Angelini
    • A.M. Justice
    • Elise Kova
    • J.K. Rowling
  • 20 of these were written by 9 men.
    • Gaston Leroux
    • F. Scott Fitzgerald
    • Michael Scott
    • C.S. Lewis
    • Rick Riordan
    • Dan Brown
    • Markus Zusak
    • Ransom Riggs
    • Terry Maggert

 

So these numbers and names sum up my 2016!! On to 2017, a brand new year, and another 365 days to be filled with books, writings and stories!!

My new Goodreads Reading Challenge is set, again, at a 100 books to read. I hope I’ll make it this year too =] A glimpse of what I really want to read this year:

 

 

And many, many, many, many more… But if I put all the covers here of books I want to read, I will get a number of books I will definitely not finish this year hahahaha…. Not all above are certain I will read this year, a number of them are certain though!! So anything you can recommend me? Anything interesting for your TBR??

 

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

7 thoughts on “What about that bookchallenge 2016 + goal 2017.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

