Sunday Post #22. January 1, 2017

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme originally from Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things I have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on my blog.

life

So after Christmas I was tired… Had a rough night of sleep the 23rd and that kept on going. So Tuesday and Wednesday were chilling days… Okay, doing some housework, blogging, reading and bingewatching the fourth season of Charmed =]

Thursday was a nice day. I made my famous crepes for my parents-in-law, my bf and me. Around 4 pm we went to visit my mom in Zeeland for a Christmas and New Year’s Eve’ kinda night. We went to see Fantastic Beast and Where to Find Them again [first time for my mom though] and loved it even more.. After that around 11.30 pm we had dinner at a dönner/pizza place… I was cheeky at the cinema, I’ll tell you why =] I saw some huge cardboards towers made up by for different characters from Fantastic Beasts. I though okay, let’s ask what they will do with them when he movie isn’t on the big screen any more. The lady said they would throw them away. I wanted to give her my contacts so I could pick them up when they would throw them away. I got an answer I did not expect, but made me very happy. The lady told me: “We have tons, I’ll help you get them down, just take them now.” So now I’ve got Newt Scamander, Jacob Kowalski, Tina Goldstein and Queenie Goldstein on separate cardboards with a size of 1 by 2 metres =] So I’ll take pictures of them later and post them on my social media, but will make a happy ranting picture post here too =]

Saturday my dad visited us [was ill on my birthday and had to get hand surgery the week after].. It was a nice afternoon with a lot of chatting… He did live up to his promise he would visit me before the end of the year hahahaha…

New Year’s Eve’ was lovely. My bf and I stayed home together.. We finished/started our year with our favourite things… He had me, the cats and his gaming. I had him, my cats, tomato soup just before midnight and my Harry Potter books which I was reading. We decided not to get any fireworks this year, because it would be foggy anyway… We did see some close by fireworks, but that was it…

And now for the reason this post is a day late, AGAIN [shame on me]…. They were supposed to stop igniting fire works at 2 am, but it didn’t stop until like 3.30 am… Had a weird dose of sleep and I woke up with a headache [and didn’t drink a drop of alcohol]… Because of a stiff neck I suppose hahahaha… But it resulted in me being tired for most of the day… We did see the family for wishing each other the best this year at his grandmother’s house…

One final thing we thought of during New Year’s Eve’ and talked over with his parents on New Year’s day… If all is well and we can manage it, we will be going to Orlando this summer!! AND SEE HARRY POTTER’S WIZARDING WORLD!!!!!!!! I’m so excited and so over the moon because of this idea… We went to the Harry Potter Studio Tour near London in November 2015, but this would be freaking amazing!!!

Okay the true final thing: I wish you all a great year where you may be loved, be healthy, be nerdy and be bookish all year.. May your wishes come true Xoxo

posts

This weeks posts:

Coming next week:

  • B-Day & X-MAS Haul [Dec Book Haul]
  • Dec Wrap-Up + Jan TBR.
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them Cardboard Pictures =].
  • TTT#19 Top Ten 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For.
  • What about that bookchallenge 2016 + goal 2017.
  • Tv Thursday #7. Week 1
  • Sunday Post #23. January 8

 

reading

Finished reading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire on Tuesday and started reading Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. I managed to finish Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix on New Year’s Eve. I did start reading Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince in 2016, but will finish in 2017.

waatching

  • Tuesday Dec 27, Charmed S4E7: Brain Drain
  • Tuesday Dec 27, Charmed S4E8: Black As Cole
  • Tuesday Dec 27, Charmed S4E9: Muse to My Ears
  • Tuesday Dec 27, Charmed S4E10: A Paige from the Past
  • Tuesday Dec 27, Charmed S4E11: Trial By Magic
  • Tuesday Dec 27, Charmed S4E12: Lost and Bound
  • Tuesday Dec 27, Charmed S4E13: Charmed and Dangerous
  • Wednesday Dec 28, Charmed S4E14: The Three Faces of Phoebe
  • Wednesday Dec 28, Charmed S4E15: Marry-Go-Round
  • Wednesday Dec 28, Charmed S4E16: The Fifth Halliwell
  • Wednesday Dec 28, Charmed S4E17, Saving Private Leo

charmed-season-5-header

 

instagram

 

 

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

