December Wrap-Up + January TBR.

So December is gone, 2016 is gone. We welcome January and we welcome 2017.. Another month to wrap up and another chance to set a new TBR for January. So here it goes…

 

December Wrap-Up.

elise-kova-the-alchemists-of-loom

The Alchemists of Loom is the first book in the new Loom Saga series by Elise Kova. It was the first book I read written by her. I got this book through NetGalley as an ARC. I loved it!!!!

Started:    November 29

Finished: December 4

Rating: 5-quills

 

 

j-k-rowling-harry-potter-the-prequel

Harry Potter the Prequel is a short story I had not read before now. It’s a small story from the times of Sirius, James and Lupin. It was a really funny story to read.

Started:    December 5

Finished: December 5

Rating: 5-quills

 

 

 

j-k-rowling-dumbledores-army-reunites-at-quidditch-world-cup-finalThis is an article posted in the Daily Prophet a few years after the story ended. I liked reading it, you can clearly see Rita Skeeter’s touch in it. This is nog on Goodreads.

Started:    December 5

Finished: December 5

Rating: 5-quills

 

j-k-rowling-pottermore
J.K. Rowling released new information on the story in the Pottermore Halloween and Christmas releases 2014. I read them for the first time this year. But I did think the information was really nice and useful. =] I also read the Story of Dolores Umbridge. Couldn’t find a picture of it though…. These stories are not on Goodreads..

Started:    December 5 [Christmas], December 6 [Halloween], December 6 [Dolores]

Finished: December 6 [Christmas], December 6 [Halloween], December 6 [Dolores]

Rating: 5-quills

 

 

j-k-rowling-harry-potter-and-the-philosophers-stone-illustrated

Harry Potter and the Philospher’s Stone Illustrated Edition by J.K. Rowling. What a beautiful book this is!! Harry Potter belongs to my all time favourites. But this book with these illustrations are just perfect =]

Started:    December 6

Finished: December 9

Rating: 5-quills

 

 

 

terry-maggert-halfway-dead

Halfway Dead is the first book in the Halfway Witchy series by Terry Maggert. He contacted me on Twitter and wondered if I was interested in reading his books. I read the blurbs and got excited. I’m really happy he contacted me, because I really liked this book.

Started:    December 8

Finished: December 13

Rating: 4-quill

 

 

 

samie-sands-forgotten

Forgotten by Samie Sands is the second book in her AM13 Outbreak series. I got it through NetGalley as an ARC. I loved the first book and I loved this book!! Can’t wait for a moment to start the third book in the series, Extinct!! Oh and I’m becoming a character in the fourth book yay!!

Started:    December 9

Finished: December 22

Rating: 5-quills

 

 

 

j-k-rowling-harry-potter-and-the-chamber-of-secrets-illustrated

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Illustrated Edition… Oh I loved it so much, those drawings!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!

Started:    December 9

Finished: December 10

Rating: 5-quills

 

 

j-k-rowling-harry-potter-and-the-prisoner-of-azkaban-bloomsbury

 

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. I’ve got the complete Original Bloomsbury Hardcover set now and I’m so happy I’ve got them!! This is one of my favourites from the series.

Started:    December 10

Finished: December 15

Rating: 5-quills

 

 

 

j-k-rowling-harry-potter-and-the-goblet-of-fire-bloomsbury

 

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire was as amazing as ever =]

Started:    December 16

Finished: December 27

Rating: 5-quills

 

 

 

 

j-k-rowling-harry-potter-and-the-order-of-the-phoenix-bloomsbury

My last finished read this year was Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix =] I tried to read the whole series… But some people…. [my family] …. wanted some attention too during the holidays hahahahaha… So I finished this one on New Year’s Eve =]

Started:    December 27

Finished: December 31

Rating: 5-quills

 

 

 

 

 

January TBR.

Not to be Captain Obvious hahaha but I will be finishing the Harry Potter series and the extra books..

 

After that I’ll be reading Breath of Fire by Amanda Bouchet, it’s the second book in the Kingmaker Chronicles. Like the first, I got it as an ARC through NetGalley and I’m reeeeeeaaaallyyy excited to read it. When I’ve finished A Breath of Fire I’ll be starting The Gender Secret. Got The Gender Game as an ARC, also through NetGalley, and the end makes you want to read on immediately. So I’ll be happy to dive back into that series as well!! The last book on my January TBR is Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. I got the hardcover edition for my birthday and I’m curious to start it. Have seen so much about it on Tumblr, so now I really want to start this series…

 

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

