November Wrap-Up + December TBR.

November is gone, another year added to my age again and the Holidays are coming. A year almost to its end. New chances for 2017 to be fabulous and great!!

This month I finished reading 6 books with a total of 1.953 pages. It was a slow month I could say. This has something to do with the version of Dracula I started reading. I can’t get through it. So for now that’s a DNF, but will try again later…

This month got me at 97/100 books read for my Goodreads Reading Challenge… Almost there, but December will be a blast for reading!!

I read Forget Tomorrow, Before Tomorrow and Remember Yesterday by Pintip Dunn. I absolutely love this series!! Can’t wait for the next book to be published: Seize Today. It will be published in October 2017…..

Forget Tomorrow:

Started:    November 1

Finished: November 3

Rating: 5-quills

Before Tomorrow:

Started:    November 4

Finished: November 4

Rating: 5-quills

Remember Yesterday:

Started:    November 4

Finished: November 10

Rating: 5-quills

 

 

c-l-lynch-chemistryMy fourth read this month was Chemistry by C.L. Lynch… It is her debut novel.. What interested me was the cover. It reminded me of Twilight. And when reading the blurb on NetGalley I found out that her intention was to write a story that is the direct opposite of Twilight and see where that got here. I must say I’m impressed with this book. It’s full of action, a bit of romance, a lot of humour and a lot of SWEARING IN CAPITALS…

Started:    November 10

Finished: November 12

Rating: 5-quills

 

 

josephine-angelini-trial-by-fireTrial by Fire is the first installment in the Worldwalker trilogy by Josephine Angelini. It’s an amazing story about world travelling, shamans, witches, science and kingdoms… I know the words combined look weird, but make a very good story!!

Started:    November 14

Finished: November 19

Rating: 5-quills

 

 

 

 

A.M. Justice - A Wizard's ForgeMy last book this month was A Wizard’s Forge by A.M. Justice. It’s the first book in The Woern Saga. I liked it =] I haven’t read a fantasy book like this in a very long time – maybe never. I do have to say there are a lot of weird and difficult names in this story hahaha.

Started:    November 20

Finished: November 28

Rating: 4-quill

 

 

 

 

December TBR.

This month has a huge TBR planned. But I’m already doing great with it and I hope I can make it this month =] I got 21 books planned with a total of 5.872 pages to be read hahaha. But I’ve already read 8 books from my 21 planned and I hope to finish one today!!

 

So okay… This is what my December TBR looks like…

But I’ve already finished reading:

  • Elise Kova – The Alchemists of Loom
  • J.K. Rowling – Harry Potter the Prequel
  • J.K. Rowling – Dumbledore’s Army Reunites at the Quidditch World Cup Final
  • J.K. Rowling – Pottermore Christmas Releases 2014
  • J.K. Rowling – Pottermore Halloween Releases 2014
  • J.K. Rowling – The Story of Dolores Umbridge
  • J.K. Rowling – Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Illustrated Edition
  • J.K. Rowling – Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Illustrated Edition

This means I’ve read 8 out of 21 books already and 904 out of 5.872 pages.

I’m currently busy in:

  • J.K. Rowling – Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban [on page 94]
  • Terry Maggert – Halfway Dead [at 15%]
  • Samie Sands – Forgotten [at 4%]

 

So do you think I’ll make it this month?

 

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

