Sunday Post #14. November 6

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme originally from Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things I have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on my blog.

life

The amount of snot is too damn high!! (It let me fall asleep before I could finish my Sunday Post, hence the fact it’s Monday now…) So that’s basically been my week…. I’ve had sneezing attacks, coughed like a seal, couldn’t/still can’t put my head upside down, sound like my head is full of snot and feeling half deaf this week. Yes this is a bit yucky to tell you guys, but come on everybody has this?!?!?! This also meant that I worked with a mouth cap (like a surgeon, but I whiten teeth), slept a lot, feel cold most of the day (even though the heater is on, I’m sipping tea under a blanket next to the fire-place), the only place I can get warm is behind the stove, in the bath tub or in bed after taking a hot bath.

So this week wasn’t very productive for me. I did read very close to my reading goal and watched a lot of things this week =] Because work was slow this week (no bookings for me so was a week off) and because of all the snot I didn’t feel like doing much anyway.

Tomorrow will be the start of my new week, and working a late shift again. I hope to be more productive this coming week and to finally get my damned new phone!! Apple is starting to piss me off good time!! Ordered it on September 9 and they still say 2-3 weeks (or unknown delivery)…. my current 5S keeps crashing, gets problems Apple Support has never heard of and I got to re-install my phone completely without my back up. Took me 6 hours and still the phone keeps crashing…

Okay that was me ranting, because my patience is already little normally and now after waiting for more than 7 weeks on my ordered phone. Been waiting since May actually too extend my phone contract. So I wish it to hurry and be quick about it!!

Have a great week everyone and may your wishes come true ;]

posts

This weeks posts:

Coming next week:

  • TTT#15 Ten Books I’ve Added To My To-Be-Read-List Lately
  • Tv Thursday #5. Week 45, 2016
  • Sunday Post #15. November 13
  • Hopefully some reviews again, if I feel well enough to write again =] Motivate me!!

reading

So about Dracula…… I haven’t been struggling with a book this much in like…. a reaaaaallllyyy loooong time.. So I’ll read it in tiny pieces and hope I’ll finish it this year hahahahaa….

November started real good if you talk about reading. Read Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn from November 1st to November 3rd. Read Before Tomorrow on November 4th and am currently reading Remember Yesterday, which I started on November 5th. I’m halfway through the book since my last update last night.

After I finish Remember Yesterday I’ll start reading The Petrified Flesh by Cornelia Funke [Reckless #1] and Sealed Up by Steve Dunn Hansen [The Course of Fate #1]. Why I’ll start two simultaneously? Because I got the Petrified Flesh [and The Alchemists of Loom, and Forgotten by Samie Sands] as a Kindle PDF and I can’t read those on my Kobo. So when I have to read a PDF on my Kindle app on my phone, I read one on my Kobo at the same time. Because my phone right now sucks and I can’t read for a long time on my phone screen… I can say that reading on my Kindle app will be so much better on my future iPhone 7 Plus instead of my current iPhone 5s… hahaha

Current status on Goodreads Reading Challenge 2016: 93/100 books

waatching

Dude, I just checked Netflix to watch the last ep of Arrow S4 and now I see Netflix will air the eps of S5 weekly on Netflix😁 yeah, baby!!

  • Monday Oct 31, Stranger Things S1E3: Holly, Jolly
  • Monday Oct 31, Criminal Minds S3E1: Doubt
  • Tuesday Nov 1, The Flash S2E23: The Race of His Life
  • Tuesday Nov 1, Criminal Minds S3E2: In Name and Blood
  • Tuesday Nov 1, Criminal Minds S3E3: Scared to Death
  • Tuesday Nov 1, Criminal Minds S3E4: Children of The Dark
  • Tuesday Nov 1, Criminal Minds S3E5: Seven Seconds
  • Tuesday Nov 1, Criminal Minds S3E6: About Face
  • Tuesday Nov 1, Criminal Minds S3E7: Identity
  • Wednesday Nov 2, Arrow S4E23: Schism
  • Wednesday Nov 2, Brooklyn Nine-Nine S1E17: Full Boyle
  • Friday Nov 4, Brooklyn Nine-Nine S1E18: The Apartment
  • Saturday Nov 5, Stranger Things S1E4: The Body
  • Saturday Nov 5, Maleficent 3D
  • Sarurday Nov 5, Seventh Son 3D
  • Sunday Nov 6, Stranger Things S1E5: The Flea and The Acrobat
  • Sunday Nov 6, The Last Witchhunter
  • Sunday Nov 6, Criminal Minds S3E8: Lucky

 

haul

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

