Sunday Post #13. October 30

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme originally from Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things I have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on my blog.

life

Monday was a quiet day, my bf is still sleeping off his night shift… So my day was watching series, writing on the blog, reading and doing some chores in the house… At night I went to taekwondo again =]

The rest of the week was real busy working and at school. Did my first haircut on my exercise head this week!! 😁 so exciting that was!!

On Saturday after the afternoon shift we had a lovely dinner with work because of all our birthdays. My bosses birthdays were yesterday and today, my colleague this week and my other colleague’s partner also in a few days. I got my birthday celebrated too, even though it’s not until November 30..

But when I got home and went to bed the cold kicked in and resulted in me having a troubled sleep and a sucky Sunday. I did watch Feyenoord and Max Verstappen in exciting games today. But I did it laying on the couch, underneath a blanket and next to the fire place. I feel so snotty😷 and a bit feverish yuk!! Gotta work all of the coming week!!

Funny thing that did happen this week. Ordered a winter coat, got a free t-shirt because the company exists 30 years in November. And I only got the free t-shirt. How in the hell can you forget to pack one thing when only one thing was ordered?!?!?!😂😂🤔🤔

Oh and sorry guys for this being more of a Monday post as I was feeling so yuk last night I couldn’t finish it and went straight to bed after the Formula 1 GP of Mexico was done. (About 2300 here)

posts

This weeks posts:

Coming next week [planned]:

  • October Haul.
  • October Wrap Up + November TBR.
  • TTT#15 Top Ten Books To Read If Your Book Club Likes …….
  • #72 The Gender Game. [NetGalley]
  • Tv Thursday #4. Week 44, 2016
  • Sunday Post #14. November 6

reading

Did not finish A Mortal Song last Sunday night. But I did finish it on Monday =] After that I started reading Lockdown [AM13 #1] by Samie Sands. And I finished it and absolutely loved it!! It’s like a version of The Walking Dead, but written!! Will review it soon. I know my reviewing has been down the last few weeks, haven’t felt like reviewing in these crazy busy last weeks!! Will try to pick it up ASAP!!

I also started reading Dracula by Bram Stoker. This is my Halloween read this year. Currently at 1/5th of the book and I like it so far. The introduction took me a while to read hahahaha😂 I really need to get back into classics, but it took me a bit to get used to the writing of the late 1800s again…

I really thinking of making myself read on classic a month next year. But I think I would need you guys to help me choose which. I will keep you updated on my ideas on how to do this =]

waatching

Okay, after finishing Once Upon a Time, I didn’t know what to watch next. I wanted to watch the last episode of The Flash and Arrow, and start S1 of DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, but since I gotta watch that in Plex [Netflix Netherlands doesn’t have The Flash or DC’s LoT and deleted Grimm damn it!!], I couldn’t. Our TV doesn’t have the Plex app, but our Playstation 4 does. Only one flaw in this plan, my bf took the Playstation upstairs yesterday =/… So I went scrolling through Netflix and saw Stranger Things. I heard so much about this series and watched the Oscar Awards, so I decided to give it a try. I’m writing this after having watched episode 1 and am already liking this A LOT!!

Because I love these series:

  • Monday Oct 24, Stranger Things S1E1: The Vanishing Will Beyers
  • Monday Oct 24, Stranger Thinge S1E2: The Weirdo in Maple St.
  • Wednesday Oct 26, Brooklyn Nine-Nine S1E14: The Ebony Falcon
  • Thursday Oct 27, Brooklyn Nine-Nine S1E15: Operation: Broken Feather
  • Saturday Oct 29, Brooklyn Nine-Nine S1E16: The Party

haul

  • Helen Keen – The Science of Game of Thrones Goodreads.
  • N.J. Donner – The Blue Moon Narthex Goodreads.

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

