Sunday Post #11. October 16

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme originally from Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things I have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on my blog.

life

So this week was a bit of everything…. Still hearing I’ve got to wait 2-3 weeks on my iPhone 7 Plus [they said that on September 16th as well…. =/  ]

Monday started off with a visit to the dietician and got me good news again =] Lost weight and cm at my hips and waist, yay me!! [thinking I’ve had chocolate, pizza, home-made American cookies and so on hahahaha]…. That night was a working night again =]

Tuesday was a lazy day for me and my bf =] We need those days hahahaha =]

Wednesday was a day of doing homework and at night going to school… Settings permanent waves are getting better, now on to deeper things with water wave hair =]

Thursday was another day of work for me and my bf. We both had a late shift, which is cool!!

On Friday my bf had a late shift again, which meant a me-day!! But did little [but, still some] reading, whoops!! Cleaned for a bit, read a bit, watched some episodes and tried to write a bit =]

Yesterday was a lazy day too, didn’t even have to cook =D My mother-in-law cooked some real good roti again. I did finish The Lost Knight in the bath tub that afternoon and read some Inferno… Finally wrote my review on Moon Chosen =]

Today was a lovely day. The weather was real nice for this time of year. We visited my bf’s grandpa in the home and took him out for coffee in Brielle [a cute city with a great history and I lived there when I was little]. Furthermore I cooked some delicious beefstew and we watched the 25th Anniversary in concert edition of Les Miserables!! Follow me @Snapchat in the coming hours to see what I posted from Les Mis!! You can find me as feliciasink.

Have a great week you all!!

posts

This weeks posts:

Coming next week:

  • #72 The Gender Game. [NetGalley]
  • TTT#13 Ten Characters I’d Name A Child/Dog/Cat/Car/Etc. After.
  • #73 The Lost Knight. [XpressoBooks]
  • #74 Inferno. [??]
  • Sunday Post #12. October 23

reading

Started reading Inferno by Dan Brown and The Lost Knight by Candy Atkins. I was surprised how much I liked The Lost Knight rightaway. I really recommend it to those who love pure fantasy and it could be nice to read in October because of Halloween. See my review [coming soon] for more about it. All I’ll tell you now is that the monsters sleeping under your bed aren’t always what you think they are ;]

Inferno is as thrilling as anything Dan Brown writes. Will review it as soon as I finish it!! Can’t wait to finish the book and go see the movie!!

Started reading [will start after I write this post, or tomorrow] A Mortal Song by Megan Crewe at last!! She’s a really nice person to talk to [Twitter] and now I’m finally reading one of her works =]

waatching

Because I love these series:

  • Tuesday Oct 11, Once Upon a Time S5E2: The Price
  • Wednesday Oct 12, Arrow S4E21: Monument Point
  • Wednesday Oct 12, The Flash S2E22: Invincible
  • Wednesday Oct 12, Arrow S4E22: Lost in the Flood
  • Thursday Oct 13, Once Upon a Time S5E3: Siege Perilous
  • Thursday Oct 13, Once Upon a Time S5E4: The Broken Kingdom
  • Friday Oct 14, Once Upon a Time S5E6: Dreamcatcher

haul

  • Luis Almonte – Rise [Trifecta #1] Goodreads.
  • Kaitlin Bevis – Love and War [Daughters of Zeus #5] Goodreads.
  • Amy McNulty – Nobody’s Goddess [Never Veil #1] Goodreads.

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

7 thoughts on “Sunday Post #11. October 16

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

