TTT#9 All About Audio Freebie.

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. I’ll try to participate every week in their list making frenzy =]

 

So this weeks list is an audio freebie… Nope, I’m not someone who listens to audio books. I hate audio books. Why? Because they’re too damn slow. I read like 10 times as fast as they speak…. I hated that in school too, when someone was supposed to read out loud.. Most of the time when they finished one page I finished the whole piece and was bored as fuck hahaha…

But I do have a couple of songs I’ve listened to so many times while reading one specific book, that when I hear these songs I’m instantly reminded of that book. Oh and the song are in order of my Spotify playlist.

Magic! – Rude: The Vampire Diaries

Katy Perry – This Is How We Do: The Vampire Diaries

Dotan – Home: The Vampire Diaries

Lilly Wood and The Prick – Prayer in C: The Vampire Diaries

Iggy Azalea – Black Widow: The Vampire Diaries – especially when they’re in the other dimensions.

Anouk – Places To Go: The Vampire Diaries

Beyonce – Drunk in Love: The Vampire Diaries

Lorde – Team: The Vampire Diaries

 

 

 

Ed Sheeran – I See Fire: The Lord of the Rings and the Fellowship of the Ring & The Two Towers

Milky Chance – Stolen Dance: The Lord of the Rings and the Fellowship of the Ring & The Two Towers

Avivii – Addicted to You: The Lord of the Rings and the Fellowship of the Ring & The Two Towers

Shakira – Can’t Remember to Forget You: The Lord of the Rings and the Fellowship of the Ring & The Two Towers

U2 – Ordinary Love: The Lord of the Rings and the Fellowship of the Ring & The Two Towers

Maîtra Gims – J’me Tire: The Lord of the Rings and the Fellowship of the Ring & The Two Towers

 

I can’t remember song for other books right now. These I’ve read while in public transportation to college every day for a loooooooong time…. And it were always the same songs hahaha.

 

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

11 thoughts on “TTT#9 All About Audio Freebie.

Add yours

  1. Awesome list! Ed Sheeran’s I See Fire is such a nice song to listen to and I listen to it with many fantasy books, in all honesty. There some really good songs here too that I will definitely try to use when reading next time!

    Check out my TTT here~
    https://bookishdrabbles.wordpress.com/2016/09/20/top-10-tuesday-top-10-audiobook-tbr-tbl/

    p.s. Yes, I find it hard to focus on audioooks, too, because they read slower but I am trying to motivate myself read more with my wishlist xD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Some songs in here I listen to by accident, but keep sticking around when I read. Like Iggy’s Black Widow is actually ironic as she talks about sucking and what do vampires do? Hahahah
      I would really recommend J’me Tire for LotR and The Hobbit is has a nice adventurous ring to it😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

