August Wrap Up + September TBR.

August Wrap Up.

So this month was a good month for reading!! Thanks to the #ReadThemAllThon, which isn’t over till Sunday.

Jojo Moyes - Me Before You

 

So right now I’m over a third of Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I like it so far, I still have to get used to books not being having fantasy haha… Had a hard time getting used to Outrun the Moon, as it was the first non fantasy book in a long while [apart from Dan Brown!!]

 

 

Emma Newman - Between Two ThornsI started this month with Emma Newman’s Between Two Thorns. I had some difficulty getting into the story, but I liked it after all!! You can find my review of it here. It was my first NetGalley review! And because I posted a review in the Review Challenge I earned myself the golden badge you see in my sidebar =] Rating: 4 quills.

Started:    August 1

Finished: August 5

 

Gaby Triana - Wake the HollowWake the Hollow was gifted to me by the publisher on the release day – via NetGalley!! I was very exited to read this one and I loved it. I also got an email with a lot of teaser pictures with quotes and such, a few of these are on my Twitter.. You can read my review hereRating: 5 quills.

Started:    August 6

Finished: August 8

 

Amanda Bouchet - A Promise of FireMy third read this month was also a review copy from NetGalley. I’m talking about A Promise of Fire!! Okay, everyone listen up: If you like ACOMAF, you must read this, I swear it’s that good!! My review can be found hereRating: 5 quills.

Started:    August 10

Finished: August 14

 

 

Sarah J. Maas - The Assassin's BladeSo the #ReadThemAllThon hath started. I started with the first in a series to earn the Boulder Badge. With approval and use of Sarah J. Maas’ FAQ I decided to read The Assassin’s Blade. I LOVED IT. I BOW FOR YOU SARAH!! Okay, so we’re clear about the fact I like her books? Here’s my review of it. Rating: 5 quills.

Started:    August 14

Finished: August 17

 

Ransom Riggs - Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar ChildrenBook 2 gave me the Thunder Badge.. Drumroll…. It was Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. Chosen for the ‘Hyped Book Choice’. It was not at all what I was expecting, and I wasn’t expecting a lot. Not in a negative way, but I didn’t know what to think of it before haha… My review can be read on this page. Rating: 4,5 quills.

Started:    August 17

Finished: August 19

 

Julie Kagawa - TalonOn to the flaming third read for this read-a-thon. So you can guess already, it was to earn the Flame Badge!! Talon it was, as I had to choose a book with a red cover. Can’t get much redder than Talon hahaha… already reviewed it for you. Got me +20CP for every book I’ve read for the read-a-thon to review it in the same period. Find it hereRating: 5 quills.

Started:    August 20

Finished: August 23

 

Maggie Stiefvater - The Dream ThievesOh Maggie, I love you and your writing!!! So I read The Dream Thieves for my Marsh Badge. It had to be a book containing fantasy or supernatural elements. So Ley Lines and psychics and a dead guy walking and talking is supernatural enough I think. I loved it, I love her writing and her way of building worlds and character. She’s unique in how she writes!! I also reviewed this already!! Whoop, go check it out –> hereRating: 5 quills.

Started:    August 21

Finished: August 23

 

Kass Morgan - The 100So the Earth Badge got me reading The 100. It had to be a book with a dystopian setting. I didn’t watch the series on purpose, so I could read the written series first. I’m glad I finally read it after 1,5 year. I liked it a lot and can’t wait to know what’s happening next!! My review of it was posted today, don’t want to search for it?  > here < it is. Rating: 4 quills.

Started:    August 25

Finished: August 26

 

9780399175411_OutrunTheMoon_BOM.inddOutrun the Moon by Stacey Lee….. my first read in a long time – not counting Dan Brown books they are dear to me and I see them as category on their own haha – which does not contain fantasy, magic, supernatural or something. I finished it last night!! My review has not been written yet, will do that tomorrow and will be posted tomorrow!! Rating: 4,5 quills.

Started:    August 26

Finished: August 30

 

So I will have two books that I started in August and did not finish in August. That is Me Before You I started reading today. But I have till Sunday to finish this one and read It Ends With Us.. Also I started Any Other Name, the second book in The Split Worlds by Emma Newman. But the #ReadThemAllThon started and I put the book aside to continue reading it later. I’m stuck at 17% right now. But for the facts I started reading it on August 10.

September TBR.

Next up, my September TBR. This month I’ll finish Me Before You and read It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover for the #ReadThemAllThon. I’m not sure if I’m going to finish Any Other Name in September, because it will be a busy month for me. As for next Saturday I start with a few hours on my new job!! Woohoo get a drink and celebrate with me after 15 months at home….

I want to read a lot of NetGalley copies this month, but I do have a few others I must read in September: Six of Crows, A Torch Against the Night, Amber Smoke, and Scarlet Rain.

My NetGalley reads will be Moon Chosen, The Scent of Salt and Sand, Sun and Moon, The Gender Game, A Mortal Song, and The Petrified Flesh. I don’t want to add more to the list right now, because of work and such and I hope I’ll finish all of these next month!! If I have time left, you’ll see it in my next wrap up…

 

What did you read this month? Participated in any read-a-thons? And what are you gonna read next month?

 

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

6 thoughts on “August Wrap Up + September TBR.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

