Sunday Post #3. August 21

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme originally from Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things I have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on my blog.

Life.

On Monday I went to the gym again, haven’t been there in a few weeks… whoops^^ So Tuesday means I’m walking like a penguin again, damn those sore muscles hahahaha… This week is definitely going better at the Olympics for the Netherlands… We’ve got two golden medals on Monday. One for the 10km open water swimming for women and one historic medal. We got gold on the Beam at the women’s gymnastics. We never got a medal on women’s gymnastics ever, and we could never dream of gold in the first place because of the spectacular American Laurie Hernandez and Simone Biles.

On Tuesday we won another historic gold!! Marit Bouwmeester won gold on the Sailing Laser radial race. And that’s our first sailing medal since 1936 – on a boat. We had Dorian van Rijsselberghe already with Windsurfing!!

On Wednesday I felt we had a bit of a bummer… Our Equestrian Jumping Team missed medals this Olympics… Too bad, I love it!! But we still have 3 of the 4 jumpers for the individual finals!!

Blegh!! I can’t shake my migraine.. =[  Luckily, I can still read while having it.. It’s mostly while walking and with bright lights… I have it since like Tuesday and now going on for three days straight…. Few weeks ago too… Biggest downside, it’s finally sunny outside, I want to read and tan in my bikini in my backyard, but the sun is too bright.. So I’m on the couch reading, instead of working on my tan…. Maybe the coming days will be better =] Always keep smiling and think positive!!

On Saturday was my mom’s fiftieth birthday!! Whoop, I’m happy, she’s not hahaha… She doesn’t want to be fifty lol… Gave her a book on sowing techniques and a Minions table lamp and a Minions poster. She loves her minions hahahaha!!! But okay, this poster is cool right? Some people have garden gnomes, like me [family heirloom], but my mom has garden minions xD

despicable-me-minions-lunch-on-a-skyscraper

By the way, have you guys seen my new NetGalley badge? It’s golden and I like having earned it =] The challenge was to post 20k reviews in a period of time, together of course hahaha… It helped me post my first reviews!! I reviewed A Promise of Fire, Wake the Hollow and Between Two Thorns.. In the next category you’ll find the links ;]

Posts.

This weeks posts:

 

Coming next week:

  • #ReadThemAllThon Update Week 1.
  • #49 The Too-Clever Fox.
  • TTT#5 Top Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet.
  • #50 Winter.
  • #51 Miss Pregerine’s Home for Peculiar Children. +20 CP
  • #52 The Book Thief.
  • #53 Talon. +20CP
  • Sunday Post #4. August 28.

 

Reading.

Sarah J. Maas - The Assassin's BladeFinished The Assassin and The Pirate on Sunday evening. The Assassin and the Healer on Monday evening and started The Assassin and the Desert on Tuesday. On Wednesday I started and finished The Assassin and the Underworld and The Assassin and the Empire. Which means I got my Boulder Badge from the #ReadThemAllThon!!

Ransom Riggs - Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

My next read for the read-a-thon was Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. Started reading on Wednesday, finished on . Review will be coming next week on Thursday. +20CP

Julie Kagawa - Talon

Third read was Talon. Started reading on Saturday and finished on . Review will be coming next Saturday. +20CP

Maggie Stiefvater - The Dream Thieves

Fourth read is The Dream Thieves. Started reading on Sunday. Review will be coming Monday the 29th.

Waatching.

This week I only watched series in the morning, my waking up ritual. Coffee, breakfast and an episode hahaha… Loving that!!

I had to work on my blog a lot, read a lot for the #ReadThemAllThon and the Olympics continued.

Because I love these series:

  • Monday Aug 15, The Originals S3E22: The Goddamn Crown
  • Tuesday Aug 16, Arrow S4E1: The Green Arrow
  • Wednesday Aug 17, The Flash S2E2: Flash of Two Worlds
  • Thursday Aug 18, Arrow S4E2: The Candidate
  • Friday Aug 19, The Flash S2E3: Family of Rogues
  • Sunday Aug 21, Arrow S4E3: Restoration
  • Sunday Aug 21, Supergirl S1E1: Pilot

 

Haul.

No physical haul this week, only these copies gotten through NetGalley.

  • Marcella Burnard – Damned If He Does Goodreads.
  • Barbara Barnett – The Apothecary’s Curse Goodreads.
  • Rhiannon Held – Hound and Key Goodreads.
  • Richard Farr – Ghosts in the Machine Goodreads.

 

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

13 thoughts on “Sunday Post #3. August 21

Add yours

  1. Congrats on your Olympics golds. I’m not into the event myself but it must be very exciting to watch your teams score. I’m sorry to hear about your migraine. They are horrible and hope you feel better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you start feeling better soon. 😦
    Congrats on earning the badge. I saw the challenge but was in the process of moving and settling in and didn’t really have the time or patience to figure out what I needed to do and do it.
    It looks like you have a lot of awesome books to read. I love the cover for A Mortal Song.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh sorry about the migraine! I hope it gets better soon. I’m starting to go to the gym more after having been away for awhile. The first day back was rough on my arms! haha

    I LOVE The Flash. It’s new for me though, as I just started watching this summer and now I have two more episodes until the end of the 2nd season. I need October ASAP!

    -Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve been saving eps since I don’t like to wait hahaha. But I’m a good girl and watch them all in order with the crossovers that’s why I go from the Flash to Arrow to Supergirl. I made a list of when which ep aired to know the order hihi😊🤓

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

