#47 The Tailor.

Synopsis:

New scene from Shadow and Bone told from Genya’s point of view. Goodreads.

 

Leigh Bardugo -  The TailorAbout the book:

Author: Leigh Bardugo

Book length: 18 pages

Published: May 23, 2013

Series: The Grisha #1.5

Genre: Fantasy, YA, Short Story, Novella, Fiction, High Fantasy, Magic

Rating:  ink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipart5 out of 5 quills

Started reading: April 13

Finished reading: April 13

“It hurts, but I can bear it. Because I am a doll, and a servant. Because I am a pretty thing and a soldier all the same.”

What did I think about the book? [spoilers]

I loved this novella, although it’s a very short story^^ I always wanted a POV from Genya. I love that girl, no matter what. So for me this scene was really needed.

In this novella we see how much Genya has to endure with the Darkling. And with the other Grisha… She’s doesn’t fit in with them, she’s unique.

This scene is about the choices she makes. About Alina’s letters and her relationship to Mal. I felt sorry for Genya while reading this. But she is one strong and tough girl. Even after the betrayal she can’t be hated.

I hope one day Leigh will gives us more Genya stories =]

 

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

