The Pokemon Go Book Tag.

Thanks Aentee from Read at Midnight for making this book tag and these amazing graphics!! Disclaimer: Neither Aentee or me has any rights in Pokemon Go. All rights belong to Niantic and the Nintendo Company. Don’t sue us!! =]

So yes, back to the point, Pokemon Go, I love it too. Right now I haven’t played it in a few weeks, but that’s because I like to play it with friends instead of alone. And those bugging server fails and damn updates which screw up the game sometimes. But we’ve had meetings here in town next to a lot of Pokestops – think of being in range of 3 at one time – where over a 120 people were gathered.

 

pokemon-tag-01starters

I love these starters, I always chose Squirtle, but since watching the first episodes on Netflix again, Bulbasaur and Charmander grew on me. They’re so cute. But strategy-wise I always choose Squirtle.

I read a lot of books when I was little and I can’t remember half of them. But the first one I can really remember is Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, in Dutch. I think my first English book was one of my school books, as I attended bi-lingual education in high school. I truly can’t remember my first English book….. Could be one I got in school but it could be Harry Potter as well… I think Harry wins hahahahah…

 

pokemon-tag02pikachu

I love Pikachu!!!!!!!!!!!! Caught him a lot in Pokemon Go, almost there to evolve to Raichu, but even then I want to keep one strong Pikachu like it is.

I think I’ll put Harry Potter here as well^^ But I could put Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit and much, much more classics here. Whoops, I love classics!!

 

pokemon-tag-03-zubat

I don’t have a strong enough Zubat to get a strong Golbat, sadly. Because those are so damn difficult to catch. Especially if you’ve passed the level 20 line, everything is harder to catch darn it. You’d think you become better so they’re easier to catch… Nope….

I can’t think of one right now… I’m pretty open-minded hahaha…. I did have kind of a thing with Anna and the French Kiss. But I think that’s more because I’m not into chick-flicks right now. I’m trying to get back into some genres again, as with romance novels… So right now I’m not really interested, but I’m not boycotting them or so..

 

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

Ditto is so darn cute!! ^^ =]

I just read and reviewed A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet. It did remind me of A Court of Mist and Fury in some aspects, but it’s just as good and a completely different story. No Fae to start with. I love them both seriously a lot!! My review of A Promise of Fire was posted earlier today!! You can read it here.

 

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

I love Snorlax!! He’s so Fluffy!!!!!!!

There’s one series I really want to read, but I’m afraid it would take me like 3 or 4 months to read it completely… The Shannara books.. From what I’ve counted there are 33 books in that series… Damn… that’s what I got to say, Damn… hahaha

 

pokemon-tag06-gengar

I love ghost Pokemon, they’re so spooky hihi^^ In the series on Netflix, they are so funny in that episode hahahaha, I want one… I have enough Gastly candies, but my Gastly isn’t strong enough for me to evolve, would be a waste of candies to get it stronger.

There are more books that kept me up at night than I can count. Hehe^^ But I’ll choose the Grisha trilogy for this one.

 

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

I’m currently busy working on getting these. I’m already as far as having a Nidorina and Nidorino with good CP.

I will always swoon over the ship Edward & Bella. And Elena & Damon. And recently added, Cat and Griffin, Feyre and Rhysand.

 

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

I love horsies^^ especially with fire!!

What can be more of a hot and fast-paced read than A Court of Mist and Fury? Do I need to say more? If you do need an explanation for my choice, read my review on ACOMAF here.

 

pokemon-tag09-eevee

Eevee, my all time favourite. It’s so darn cute!!

My all time favourite can’t be anything else than Harry Potter. I grew up with the series and….. Always!!

 

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

Got my Gyrados like a month ago =] hehe, I could say I was one of the first within our region to have one by catching enough Magikarp. So, yes I’m proud of it!!!

My most recent experiences with ‘okay, did not expect it to be this awesome’ were two books I’ve gotten trough NetGalley. These are A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet and Wake the Hollow by Gaby Triana. I’ve just posted my reviews, so click on the title of the books to get there ;]

 

pokemon-tag12-legendary

I caught all of these in Pokemon Crystal when I was younger!! My mom’s fiftieth birthday is this Saturday and both of my old Gameboys are still there somewhere. So I’m going to be there early so I can look for them hahahaha… [yes, she knows, she doesn’t want to look for me hahaha]

Can I say Harry Potter, Hunger Games, Divergent, The Grisha, Percy Jackson, etcetera, etcetera to read again.

For my TBR overhyped series. I own beautiful hardcover copies of TMI and I’m still excited to read them. But I’ve got to get my hands on the right editions of Clockwork Angel and Princess before I’ll start the series. I want the first editions, not the newer covers. I’m a I-want-to-have-my-series-in-the-same-edition-junkie =]

 

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

I want these two!! ='[ I think I’m not the only one who wants these. Darn Niantic and the Nintendo Company!!

Which collector’s edition I don’t want to own is a better question? I love me some special and collector’s editions!! Right now I want the first US scholastic edition of Harry Potter in hardback to be completed as my first UK editions!!

 

pokemon-tag10-egg

I love eggies, but I feel screwed right now… I walked for like 15 minutes from my car to the ATM and in the supermarket and back to my car. And the egg progressed a full 30 metres… =[ How will I ever get the eggs if I get like 10% of what I’ve truly walked……

The Thousandth Floor by Katherine McGee is a debut novel I’m really looking forward too. The story sounds amazing and the cover is really beautiful.

 

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

I love lure models.. We’ve been hanging in a part of town where a lot of pokestops are close together. So when we were there we were there with like 150 people. xD You could sit and get 4 lure modules at once.

J.K. Rowling, Leigh Bardugo, Rick Riordan, Dan Brown, P.C. Cast, Kristin Cast… and my list goes on and on and on…..

 

 

pokemon-tag13-server-down

I hate those darn severs!!!!! Have had too many servers down =[ Haven’t played in a while, so hopefully now the servers are better than in the beginning!!

A Torch Against the Night, Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor, King’s Cage, Heartless, Stealing Snow, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child [still waiting for the moment I can buy it], Crooked Kingdom, and many, many more!!

 

And I tag everyone who grew up with Pokemon and still likes to play, either on Nintendo DS of Gameboys or Pokemon Go!!!

 

 

In case you’ve missed these:

 

XoXo Felicia.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

