Sunday Post #1. August 7.

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme originally from Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things I have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on my blog.

Life.

So my first Sunday Post is here.. I’m excited… So a recap of my week…. This week has been silent.. I’m still waiting for the answer if I did get the job or not? I hate waiting…

angry-girl

This is me and my patience hahahahaa…. After so long sitting at home you get impatient…. And to top it off my boyfriend has to work over hours like crazy… And with irregular shifts that sucks…

I’m dreading the coming time.. Our laptop has a faulty graphic card we think…  It crashes while playing a game on it… It’s a gaming laptop….. But we still have warranty, but that means we’ll lose the laptop for approximately 4 weeks….

noooooooo

So I’m working my ass off to schedule ahead as far as I can… I’ve been behind a lot and what I wrote got published the same day…. So yes, this sunday post is being written ahead.. lol….

So my weekend was nice, a visit from my dad on Saturday and today I had a nice lunch with my aunties =]

rio2016

teamnlOh my God… The Olympics today😱 I’ve literally been crying just now. I love race cycling and just watched the ladies road race in Rio. Annemiek van Vleuten crashes real ugly 10km before getting the gold… For fifteen minutes we thought she’s died because of how horrific she crashed. In the mean time Ann van der Breggen won the gold medal and is Olympic champion. Could have been gold and silver today. But mostly we’re waiting on how she is doing. She is taken to the hospital and said to be responsive. But oh my God it was a real ugly crash. We got our stomachs turned and with tears in our eyes. Now it’s tears from sadness, shock and happiness for Anna van der Breggen, our first medal for The Netherlands. And gold it is!!

Now I’ll be fighting with my laptop which crashes every 5 minutes. So I’m typing most of this on my phone today. Luckily I’ve prepared most of the post on my laptop a few days ago.

Posts.

So this week was a bit more productive than last… I tried writing ahead for a couple of weeks… I hope I’ll manage, or it’s writing on the slow and old desktop blegh =[

 

Coming next week:

  • #39 Cress. [review]
  • TTT#3 Top Ten Popular Authors I’ve Never Read. [post]
  • #40 Soundless. [review]
  • #41 Angels & Demons. [review]
  • The Pokemon Go Book Tag [post]
  • #42 Beautiful Darkness. [review]
  • #43 Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief. [review]
  • Sunday Post #2. August 14. [post]

I hope to do a NetGalley review to next week.

Reading.

A Darker Shade final for Irene

I finished A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab…. I finished it on Monday, only because I fell asleep with only a few chapter left… Darn it.. hahahaha

Amanda Bouchet - A Promise of Fire

So this week I started reading A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet. Gotten via Netgalley for an honest review.

Emma Newman - Between Two Thorns

I finished reading Between Two Thorns by Emma Newman, also gotten via NetGalley. I hope to publish my review soon!!

Emma Newman - Any Other Name

I’ve started reading Any Other Name, the second book in The Split Worlds series by Emma Newman.

Gaby Triana - Wake the Hollow

Wake the Hollow was granted as a wish through NetGalley. I’m happy for getting it, thankful for the teaser pics I got and excited to finish this one. I’ve read the first few chapter and I’m already loving it!!

Here’s another teaser =]

wth2-10343

Waatching.

I’ve watched a lot this week, mostly while writing stuff. While reviewing I mostly turn off every sound around me. But while making posts like this or updating my blog and other platforms I like to combine it with watching television series. In this case CSI.

Because I love these series:

vampire-diaries-s7

  • Monday Aug 1, The Vampire Diaries S7E16: Days of Future Past
  • Tuesday Aug 2, The Originals S3E16: Alone With everybody
  • Wednesday Aug 3, The Vampire Diaries S7E17: I Went to the Woods
  • Wednesday Aug 3, The Originals S7E17: Behind the Black Horizon
  • Wednesday Aug 3, The Vampire Diaries S7E18: One Way or Another
  • Thursday Aug 4, The Originals S3E18: The Devil Comes Here and Sighs
  • Friday Aug 5, The Vampire Diaries S7E19: Somebody That I Used to Know
  • Friday Aug 5, The Originals S3E19: No More Heartbreaks

the-originals

 

With my boyfriend:scorpion-s2

 

  • Monday Aug 1, Scorpion S2E19: Ticker
  • Tuesday Aug 2, Scorpion S2E20: Djibouti Call
  • Wednesday Aug 3, Scorpion S2E21: Twist and Shout
  • Thursday Aug 4, Scorpion S2E22: Hard Knox
  • Thursday Aug 4, Scorpion S2E23: Chernobyl Intentions
  • Thursday Aug 4, Scorpion S2E24: Toby or not Toby
  • Friday Aug 5, Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: S3E12 The Inside Man

 

 

While writing:CSI S2

  • Wednesday Aug 3, CSI S1E21: Justice is Served
  • Wednesday Aug 3, CSI S1E22: Evaluation day
  • Wednesday Aug 3, CSI S1E23: The Strip Strangler
  • Wednesday Aug 3, CSI S2E1: Burked
  • Thursday Aug 4, CSI S2E2: Chaos Theory
  • Thursday Aug 4, CSI S2E3: Overload
  • Thursday Aug 4, CSI S2E4: Bully for You
  • Thursday Aug 4, CSI S2E5: Scuba Doobie-Doo
  • Thursday Aug 4, CSI S2E6: Alter Boys
  • Thursday Aug 4, CSI S2E7: Caged
  • Thursday Aug 4, CSI S2E8: Slaves of Las Vegas

Haul.

So this week I got a few new ARCs from NetGalley!!

  • Duncan Lay – The Poisoned Quarrel [Complete Edition] Goodreads.
  • Roger Warner – The #Monumeta Social Media Book Goodreads.
  • Mike Robinson – Dreamshores Goodreads.
  • Gigi Pandian – The Elusive Elixir Goodreads.
  • Gaby Triana – Wake The Hollow Goodreads.
  • Peter Begler – The Fearless Traveler’s Guide to Wicked Places Goodreads.
  • Angie Stanton – Waking in Time Goodreads.
  • Barry Eisler – Livia Lone Goodreads.
  • Joseph Hirsch – The Bastard’s Grimoire

 

 

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

8 thoughts on “Sunday Post #1. August 7.

Add yours

  1. I just got a copy of A Promise of Fire. I have heard amazing things!
    I hope you hear about the job soon. I suck at waiting. I just need to know!! I’m totally sucked into the Olympics as well and that crash was terrifying. Did you see the French gymnast who broke his leg on a vault Saturday? It was AWFUL! So many injuries and its only day 2!
    Have a great week! Good luck with the computer issues!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I saw that one too damn that was freaky… Yesterday with the cycling too many crashes too, was a lot of tension in the race!!
      Thanks I have to send it tomorrow, hopefully it won’t take 4 weeks to replace a graphic card🙏🏽
      Have a great week yourself xoxo

      Like

  2. I know all about sitting at home while applying for jobs. It’s terrible. I hope you hear something about the job soon.

    I saw the crash too. While I thought it was terrible I didn’t think she died. I’m up now to watch swimming~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

