Wrap-Up July + August TBR.

So July has come to and end. An exciting month and a bit of a tough month for reading haha. I had multiple job interviews, still hoping and waiting =]

You would think it was an easy month for reading with the #MakeMeRead It Read-A-Thon, but when that started Pokemon Go was launched. That resulted in me walking 65 km since and having a hard time finishing one book that week. Okay A Court of Mist and Fury is a big book hahaha…

So here is my Wrap-Up including the read-a-thon. I continued with my top results from the poll because I liked those books. I’m currently reading, and hoping to finish tonight [that will be tough with Formula 1 right now and Feyenoord playing a big game tonight], A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab.

Richelle Mead - Soundless

Soundless was my longest read this month… I started reading this as a quick standalone before the read-a-thong started. I finished it a few days ago. I gave it 4 stars. My review will be coming shortly. It is planned as review #40, so keep your eyes out for it. ;]  Rating: 4 quills.

 

Started:    July 3

Finished: July 29

 

Dan Brown - The Lost Symbol

The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown I read for the 4th time now. I will always love his work and be amazed of how trilling his books are. I’ve written my review of it, it will be review #60.

This book was a pre-read again before starting Inferno. I’ve had Inferno since day 1, but I wanted to read the other books about Robert Langdon before again. Rating: 5 quills.

Started:    July 2

Finished: July 9

 

Sarah J. Maas - A Court of Mist and Fury

I loved this masterpiece. My review can be found here: #33 A Court of Mist and fury. I can’t wait for May 4, 2017!!

This was the first book to be read in the #MakeMeRead It Read-A-Thon. I finished it in time!!  Rating: 5 quills.

 

Started:    July 10

Finished: July 16

 

Rick Riordan - Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief

 

I’ve always loved Greek mythology and loved the movies. So now it was time to start the books. I loved it. Review is finished, will be posted as review #51.

It was a great read for tanning in my back yard and relaxing with a good book.  Rating: 5 quills.

 

Started:    July 17

Finished: July 19

 

Rick Riordan - Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters

 

So this was a day later, also tanning and relaxing under the summer sun. This was a quicker read, maybe because I had a good roll in this story =] The review is planned as #68. Rating: 5 quills.

 

 

Started:    July 20

Finished: July 21

 

Markus Zusak - The Book Thief

 

The Book Thief, what a fascinating story that was. Haven’t written my review yet. But it will be an interesting one, I believe. The review is planned as #52.  Rating: 5 quills.

 

 

Started:    July 20

Finished: July 28

 

A Darker Shade final for Irene

 

My latest read this month. I hope I will finish it tonight =] I like it so far.

 

 

Started:    July 29

Finished: July 31?

 

 

How was your reading this month?

 

My August TBR.

So my augsut TBR will be a complicated one to plan… I got lots of digital copies from NetGalley I want to read and review. The #ReadThemAllThon starts on Sunday August 14th and will end on Sunday September 4th. So what to do what to do this month? I think I’ll start with a NetGalley copy.

Amanda Bouchet - A Promise of Fire

 

 

A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet. NetGalley copy. I’m excited to read this one.

 

 

 

I got Between Two Thorns and A Little Knowledge by Emma Newman from NetGalley. I’m excited and will read this series completely in August.

Rick Riordan - Percy Jackson and the Titan's Curse

 

I want to reaad the third book in the series of Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan. I hope the summer will return and I can also read this one in my back yard while enjoying the sun.

 

 

 

Beautiful Brunette Girl with Healthy Long Hair

 

 

This one was jsut granted to me trough NetGalley. I hope I can read and review it in time before the read-a-thon =]

 

 

 

 

P.C. Cast - Moon Chosen 1

 

I hope to have some time left befot the #ReamThemAllThon to read this beauty. I was so happy to be granted and ARC of this novel. To bad for living outside of the USA, so I got a digital copy trough NetGalley. But I’m still as excited to have gotten the chance to read this and review it before official release!!

 

 

 

read-a-thon-logo

I don’t know in which order I will read my #ReamThemAllThon books to earn the badges. For more information on which books I’ve chosen for this read-a-thon please use the link on the bottom of this post =]

 

In case you’ve missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

