#MakeMeRead It Read-A-Thon TBR.

are-getting-married-3

Well hello!!

So today starts the #MakeMeRead It Read-A-Thon!! I’m excited. I’ve been watching my poll [yes that humongous list of books^^] closely. We have a winner!!! Or a few If I can read fast enough hahaha.

Okay update over the last 36 hours…. =o …. My results changed drastically over the last 36 hours… Where A Court of Mist and Fury, Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief and Illuminae had 7 votes. The Book Thief had 6 votes, A Darker Shade of Magic had 5 votes. The ones with 4 votes were A Throne of Glass, Anna and the French Kiss, Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Inkheart, Angelfall and The Night Circus.

So I had this post pre-written haha, had to change it all!! My new results are as followed:

My first read will be with 12 votes *drumroll please*

drumroll-please-kitten

 

 

Sarah J. Maas - A Court of Mist and Fury

 

The runners-up with 11 votes are:

 

I won’t make it past these three books I think. But I’ll give my results anyway:

A Darker Shade final for Irene

9 votes:

  • A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

 

8 votes:

  • A Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

 

7 votes:

  • The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  • City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  • Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman
  • The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani
  • Vicious by V.E. Schwab

 

6 votes:

  • Bloodlines by Richelle Mead
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  • The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine
  • Talon by Julie Kagawa
  • The Invisible Library by Genevieve Cogman

 

5 votes:

  • Air Awakens by Elise Kova
  • Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
  • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
  • Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  • Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan
  • The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye
  • Half Bad by Sally Green
  • The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh

 

I won’t bother you with all the titles with fewer votes hahahaha.. I will tell you that 12 books had 4 votes, 9 books had 3, 16 books had 2 votes and 21 titles had 1 vote… Still there were 28 books who got no vote at all…. Sad little friends… I will read you all eventually =] [Whoops I see that my total number of books on this poll was 115 hehe^^]

So what do you think about these results? See your favourite on top? Tell me!! =]

I think I will have enough to read. Can’t wait to start these titles. For which of these did you vote? You have any other recommendations for me that are not on this list? I’m eager to see what you think and what you’d recommend me =]

 

To all other participants in this Read-A-Thon, happy reading and I’m curious to your reads the coming week!!

 

In case you have missed these:

XoXo Felicia.

7 thoughts on “#MakeMeRead It Read-A-Thon TBR.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

