June Book Wrap Up + July TBR.

Hello, hello and welcome in July. The month it’s supposed to be hot and sunny. Reality is 18 degrees Celsius and raining all week =[

This month was a difficult one for me. I had a reading slump, busy days, family issues [grandma in the hospital, she’s fine again, no worries] and I currently have a version of the flu =[

But my month’s total was a fun one. 2.000 pages exactly lol.

 

20160510_052245086_iOS

 

Sabaa Tahir – An Ember in the Ashes #1 [446 pages]

Read: June 3 to June 9

Rating: 5 quills

 

Danielle Paige - Yellow Brick War

Danielle Paige – Yellow Brick War #3 [270 pages]

Read: June 3 to June 7

Rating: 5 quills

 

 

 

A.G. Howard - Splintered

A.G. Howard – Splintered #1 [371 pages]

Read: June 7 to June 17

Rating: 3,5 quills

 

Victoria Aveyard - Glass Sword

Victoria Aveyard – Glass Sword #2 [464 pages]

Read: June 9 to July 1 [nighttime finishing]

Rating: 5 quills

 

 

A.G. Howard - The Moth in the Mirror

A.G. Howard – The Moth in the Mirror #1.5 [40 pages]

Read: June 19

Rating: 5 quills

 

Maggie Stiefvater - The Raven Boys

Maggie Stiefvater – The Raven Boys #1 [409 pages]

Read: June 21 to June 30

Rating: 5 quills

So you can see the link to the review of Ember in the Ashes, the other reviews will be posted soon. I loved reading these books. Only one I didn’t completely love.

So my July TBR will be changeable. This is because of the #MakeMeRead It Read-A-Thon. Be sure to vote at my poll!! You will decide what I will read from July 9 to July 16 =]

Richelle Mead - Soundless

July started off with Soundless by Richelle Mead. Prior to the Read-A-Thon I will choose standalone books to read. I’ve got a lot of choices, since I’ve read series for a long time.

My other reads to start off July are The Lost Symbol and Inferno by Dan Brown. I’m ashamed to say that I haven’t read Inferno yet. I love Dan Brown’s books!! I was one of the first here in The Netherlands to receive this book. I pre-ordered it and the delivery guy handed the book over at 9 a.m. when it was published. I love my beautiful hardcover edition but I wanted to read the other Robert Langdon novels before reading this one. Last year I’ve reread Angels & Demons and The DaVinci Code. So I can now start The Lost Symbol again before starting Inferno!!

So that’s the first three books to finish before the Read-A-Thon starts!!

So again, please vote on my poll and decide what I’ll read that week, and maybe after that ;] #MakeMeRead It Read-A-Thon.

xoxo

In case you’ve missed these reviews:

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

