#17 Iron Fey Extras.

This will be a review of three extras to the series; First Kiss #1.25, Ash’s Letter to Meghan #3.6 and An Iron Fey Valentine #4.4. My review will provide information on each story seperatly and I will give my thoughts on both stories at the end of the post.

First Kiss.

Synopsis:

This scene takes place in the Iron King, when Meghan and Ash are searching a warehouse for the trod into the Iron Realm. As Meghan ventures further inside,the trod guardian, a huge iron dragon, springs to life and attacks her.

This is from Ash’s POV. Goodreads

Julie Kagawa - The First KissAbout the book:

Author: Julie Kagawa

Book length: 8 pages

Series: The Iron Fey #1.25

Genre: Fantasy, YA, Romance, Short Stories, Paranormal, Fairies, Novella, Magic, Fiction

Rating: ink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipart5 out of 5 quills

 

Read on: April 26

“I…was in love. With Meghan Chase. A human. And the princess of the Seelie Court. It was a cruel joke, of course. “

Ash’s Letter to Meghan.

Synopsis:

Get set to swoon: read Ash’s heart-rending final letter to Meghan. Goodreads

Julie Kagawa - Ash's Letter to MeganAbout the Book:

Author: Julie Kagawa

Book length: 1 page

Series: The Iron Fey #3.6

Genre: Fantasy, YA, Romance, Short Stories, Paranormal, Fairies, Novella, Fiction

Rating: ink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipart5 out of 5 quills

Read on: May 5

“I will say only this. I belong to you. Forever. My journey could take me far, farther then I have ever ventured into the Nevernever,and what I search for could very well be impossible. But know that I will not give up,and that every step of the way, I will be thinking of you. I am yours, Meghan, my love.
I will always be your knight.”

 

An Iron Fey Valentine.

Synopsis:

AN IRON FEY VALENTINE is a story of pure, unfiltered fluff that Julie Kagawa wrote just for fun, but also a thank you to her readers and fans for all their support and encouragement over the years. Goodreads

 

About the Book:

Julie Kagawa - An Iron Fey ValentineAuthor: Julie Kagawa

Book length: 24 pages

Series: An Iron Fey Valentine #4.4

Genre: Fantasy, YA, Romance, Short Stories, Paranormal, Fairies, Novella, Magic

Rating: ink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipart5 out of 5 quills

Read on: May 9

“I studied him a moment before slipping my arms around his waist. “I guess you look human enough,” I said casually, and he raised an eyebrow. Arrogant faery. He knows exactly how gorgeous he is . “Come on,’ I said, tugging him toward the carriage. “We should hurry or we’ll miss our reservation.”

What did I think of the novellas?

I loved them all, yeah yeah, I know. But oh my God, I seriously love these extras.

The First Kiss is the scene from Ash’s POV. Because of the fast paced story and the huge amount of excitement on that point in the story, this extra is a nice insight. It is absulotely lovely to see how Ash experienced the first kiss with Meghan. To read the emotions of a young man, fae and prince of the Unseelie court when kissing and falling in love with Meghan, princess of the Seelie court.

Ash’s Letter to Meghan is a letter to break love for normal people. It is so damn romantic and to drool over that love in reality has lost a bit of its charm.

I WANT A VALENTINE LIKE THAT =] =] =] It was so damn romantic, like om my God!! Can’t say anything more about it. It was perfect. The End…

If you like The Iron Fey, you can’t miss out on these extras!!!

 

xoxo

One thought on “#17 Iron Fey Extras.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

