#4 The Iron daughter.

Synopsis:

Half Summer faery princess, half human, Meghan has never fit in anywhere. Deserted by the Winter prince she thought loved her, she is prisoner to the Winter faery queen. As war looms between Summer and Winter, Meghan knows that the real danger comes from the Iron fey—ironbound faeries that only she and her absent prince have seen. But no one believes her.

Worse, Meghan’s own fey powers have been cut off. She’s stuck in Faery with only her wits for help. Trusting anyone would be foolish. Trusting a seeming traitor could be deadly. But even as she grows a backbone of iron, Meghan can’t help but hear the whispers of longing in her all-too-human heart. Goodreads

Julie Kagawa - The Iron DaughterAbout the Book:

Author: Julie Kagawa

Book length: 359 pages

Series: The Iron Fey #2

Genre: Fantasy, YA, Romance, Fairies, Paranormal, Magic, Adventure, Fiction

Rating: ink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipartink-and-feather-quill-clipart5 out of 5 quills

Starting reading: April 27

Finished reading: April 29

“How is Oberon these days? Still being henpecked by that basilisk of a wife?”
“Don’t insult the basilisk…”

What did I think of the book?

Breathe in, breathe out… aaaaaaaand I finished the book =] In other words, I loved it so damn much it was a quick read. Too bad I had to sleep again hehe… I even read like a third of the book while training on my hometrainer, lol.. [lol really looks like a guy cheering haha]

Welcome to the love triangle..We’ve all been waiting for it, but Kagawa has nice timing. You can feel the passion, love and heat coming of those lovers. They made me swoony…

“I was minding my own business long before you and the princess started humping like rabbits.”

I’m starting to love Grimalkin more each chapter… It does have an Alice in Wonderland touch as deceiving cat. But he grows to be a hero more and more throughout the story.

Okay, I love her climax building style with the action in the story. It was so freakishly exciting to read, I had to read the last few chapters at the hairdresser’s last night, I just couldn’t stop reading.

So basically I LOVED THE STORY!! I give my 5 loving quills to The Iron Daughter.

One thought on “#4 The Iron daughter.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

